The wound is the place where the Light enters you.
– Rumi

This day I will choose to allow the Light to enter into at least one of my old wounds. I don’t know which one just yet because it is enough that I have made the decision to start healing.

In the Light there is Warmth and Love to soothe the pain, scrape the jagged edges from the wound and allow it to breathe and heal.

In the Light there is faith in an Unseen, yet Knowable God who Loves me and desires for me the Healing Power of His Love.

In the Light I find there is darkness within me as it is within all of us; yet as the Light illumines that darkness it dispels it and I am Healed.

In the Light I find Love and Acceptance despite my faults and frailties; in spite of my anger and pain and my tendency to lash out at others in that madness of unhealed wounds.

In the Light I am Healed.

In the Light I am Loved.

In the Light I am because He Is.

In the Light, He is the Light.

 

in the light

One thought on “in the Light

Leave a Reply

