What people resist the most about spiritual healing is changing their minds.
– S. Kelley Harrell

We are so set in our ways. I am so set in my ways that I am unable to be healed because I refuse to see God in any other way than what I already know.

The Bible tells me I must be born again to go to Heaven. Therefore it must be true. For many people it is but for just as many others it is not. Does it matter to God? I don’t know for sure. No one knows for sure even if they say it is.

My point is this, that unless you are willing to engage just a possibility that there is more to God than you think there is, you might never be open to spiritual healing.

As long as you see the world in terms of sinner and saved, Christian and everything else, black and white, men and women, young and old, rich and poor, you will miss the Nature of God.

God loves us all; He created us all – yes, even the person whom you hate/dislike/avoid because they are not like you or they do not believe it what you believe or wear the same color of skin as you.

And as long as you and I see people by those dividing lines we will never experience God in all His Glory and we will never experience true spiritual healing.

God created all of us; He loves all of us; the least we can do is open up ourselves to that reality. And then, leave the eternal judgment up to the One Who is Eternal, Wise and Loving.

u is for under b

Leave a Reply

