The search for God is a lifestyle decision.
Fill your mind with the meaningless stimuli of a world preoccupied with meaningless things,
and it will not be easy to feel peace in your heart. Fill your mind with the things of God,
and peace will flow into you like water into the ground.
Marianne Williamson, Illuminata

This lesson is so simple – garbage in, garbage out; beauty in, beauty out. It’s so simple, so plain, so truthful it’s no wonder I and most of the human beings on this planet don’t quite get it. We want to think of God as more. Maybe we think we need God to be more. More of what, you say? How about more real? Maybe we think God needs to prove Himself to us and then we will believe.

I know whereof I speak. I have wanted to prove Himself to me. As far back as I can remember I have always begged for God to be More, to be Real, to be Tangible. Even now with all I know, or rather, all I think I know about God I have my moments of doubt that God Is.

But because, for this time and place on our earth home, God has not made Himself More or Tangible, believers are compelled to trust and to have faith. I don’t know why that is. I don’t know why God can’t just show Himself to people.

I suppose He has His reasons; they are unknown to me.

I heard on a recent TV show that “the problem with believing is that it is just too easy.” That quote was spoken by a non-believer and i would beg to disagree. Believing is hard. It is hard in the face of adversity and the depths of sorrow and depression that God is Present and Alive and working for my good. It is hard. It is also the harder path to walk but I choose to walk it.

What is known is that without Him I am nothing, I am lost, I am essentially dead.

Beauty in, beauty out. Grace in, grace out. Love in, love out.

5 or more items 2

Leave a Reply

