Yesterday, a small miracle occurred…

I have repeatedly lamented and complained about my job – dealing with the complaining public is no easy thing and I whine about it everyday (to God and anybody who will listen).

But yesterday, as I was trying to help a particularly hostile person I actually felt my heart crack open a tiny bit for him. Normally I respond react to someone’s abusive manner in a very negative and often angry tone of voice; but yesterday,  I felt love for him. Not my love. But I was consciously aware of it being the Love of God flowing through me to that unknown gentleman on the phone.  He spoke to me with angry, abusive and hurtful words and I felt Love for him.

A small, but powerful miracle.

poe-poems-3

Leave a Reply

