angel lettersIn September, 1990, my three-year-old little girl went outside to play. As I watched through the sliding-glass patio doors, she opened the back door, turned to close it, and then squatted down almost immediately. I turned away, and a few moments later heard a crash. A huge limb had fallen from our largest elm tree, right near my little girl.
     Later, I asked my daughter why she hadn’t been playing in the yard, … . She said without any hesitation, “Mommy, a good god told me to sit down and not go under the tree, and I did just what she told me to do.” This “good god” was a beautiful girl with long golden hair that flowed past her shoulders. She came from the sky and had wings. She had a light so bright about her, said my daughter, that it hurt her eyes, but, when she touched the light, she was surprised who cool it was. It did not burn. The angel had specific jewelry on, especially a necklace that was “so shiny.” She wore, said my daughter, “all colors.”
     Certain changes have occurred in my daughter’s behavior since the incident, most noticeably a serene calmness. She prays for her angel and also insist on saying a grace at every meal, a tradition that had not been in our family before. She has drawn numerous pictures of “Rebecca Rose” almost every day since the incident, and wants stories of the Bible read to her at night. –N., Las Vegas, Nevada

 

religion, angels, guardian angel, oil print, 19th century, protecting, child, children, kid, kids, girl, boy, playing at abyss,
BBNB85 religion, angels, guardian angel, oil print, 19th century, protecting, child, children, kid, kids, girl, boy, playing at abyss,
Leave a Reply

