Dear God,
I feel that I have wasted my life, thrown away my resources,
   taken too much time to gather my strengths.
Now, dear God, I feel it is too late for me.
My age, my weaknesses, the lies and betrayals of time gone by,
   all make me seem a lesser talent.
And only You, dear God, know the love in my heart and
   how much I want to serve, how much I want to give.
I need a miracle, a new beginning, which only You can give me.
Please, Dear God, I give my life to you.
Please bring together my talents
Please increase my gifts and use them for Your purposes.
I surrender my future.
Make it unlike my past.
Thank You very much.
Amen
illumin
Leave a Reply

