Good evening, my sweet Lord –

Thank You for this day.
You guided my footsteps
You walked with me
You were present in my heart
and present in my mind.

However, I did slip today,
strayed from Your path of righteousness,
but I remembered and ran back to You.

Forgive me my petty words spoken aloud.
Forgive me my judgmental opinions kept to myself.
It is so easy to speak words that hurt
and so hard to speak words of kindness to those who have hurt me.
It is so easy to judge
and so hard to love.

Help me to speak only words of love, kindness and compassion.
Help me to think only thoughts of love, acceptance, compassion.

May I rest well this night
that the wrongdoings of today
will be washed away
and with a fresh, new day
I can begin tomorrow morning
filled with Your presence
filled with Your possibilities.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

