Precious God,

Today is a new day.
Thank you for gifting it to me.
I pray this day will be fruitful on many levels.
I pray I am able to step aside and out of Your way when You wish to act through me.
I know my selfish stubbornness is beyond my hope at times.
But in You there is hope for me.
Use me as a vessel for Your generous and great works.
Let me not stand in Your way.

Help me to love my fellow human beings today.
They are, each one, Your children as I am Your child.
I have no business judging them, mocking them and ignoring them.
You are the Divine Parent.
May I always remember that You love and care for all Your children equally and place no one above the other.

Let me remember all these things as I move in the world today.
And on the day of all days,
fresh and clean and without mistakes,
let it be dedicated to You.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

