I am in a season of waiting.
waiting for a blessing in a specific way.

Waiting is hard.
I grow impatient and frustrated.

And in my impatience and frustration
I become envious at other people’s blessings.
I become doubtful that You, Lord God, love me.
I remain unable to transcend being so human.

And in my inability to transcend being so human
I become deaf to You, Dear Lord.

And in my deafness to Your voice
I become impatient and frustrated
envious and doubtful
unable to transcend
and deaf.

Help me, Sweet God, in my season of waiting.

Thank You for this lesson in waiting.

Thank You that I am learning to have joy
when others are blessed while I wait.

Thank You that I am learning to joy of waiting patiently for Your time
for surely there is always a blessing after a long season of waiting.

Thank You that I am learning that You love me
whether or not I feel loved or not which gives me great comfort while waiting.

Thank You that I am learning to transcend my humanness
to draw closer to Your Spirit.

Thank You that I am learning to listen to You
despite of my deafness.

Thank You for my season of waiting.

 

lb memorium

Leave a Reply

