In the beginning was Jesus and Jesus was with God and Jesus was God.

Jesus was in the beginning with God.

All things were created through Jesus and without Him nothing was created.

In Jesus is Life and that Life is the Light of men.

And the Light shines in the darkness and those living in the darkness do not understand it.

 
John 1. 1-5 as interpreted by Sabina from the NKJV

 
God is real – for me – He’s a real and present force that’s been in my life since I was a young child. I can remember feeling His Presence as early as 5 or 6 years old.

But Jesus is another matter.

Jesus has been for me a Savior, a God, a sidekick to God and Someone to be remembered at least twice a year (Christmas & Easter). But He’s never been a day-to-day Companion in the way that I feel God is with me. Same goes for the Holy Spirit. I believe in Them both separately and as being a part of God but I don’t actively pursue or pray to Them individually.

But according to scripture – if you believe that sort of thing – Jesus was there in the beginning with God as He created the world and all that lies within it.

Yet God separated that aspect of Himself to become Jesus.

It’s certainly a mystery that not only is beyond human comprehension (at least my human comprehension) but must be accepted on faith.

So, am I right in seeking God alone? Do I include Jesus in my prayers? Or, when I pray to God I am praying to Jesus as well?

When I think of the Light of my life, I think of God, not Jesus. Or, because They are One in the Same (along with the Holy Spirit), I am thinking of All Three.

Hmmm, too much for my brain to figure out. I’ll just have to go on faith.

One thought on “In the beginning…

Leave a Reply

