Woke up this morning my whole body in pain. It’s the usual arthritic pain that I live with on a daily basis but when the weather is right (meaning: bad) it’s worse (something to do with barometric pressure, I think). I try to thank God for the day even though I’m extra creaky. Focusing on Him helps get me out of my pain and into the business of living life.

I had an answer to prayer over the weekend – a gift from God channeled through a relative. Not too long ago I was experiencing a stress headache – you know, the ones that start with a knot in your shoulders and work its way up the neck, over the scalp and latches its jaws onto the temples – and I prayed for someone to massage the pain away. I didn’t think much of the prayer and quickly forgot about it.

Then this past weekend a relative came into town and gifted the family with full body massages at Massage Envy. As I lay on the table trying to focus on the massage and not on the other meaningless stuff invading my brain demanding attention, I became aware that this treat was an answer to a forgotten prayer –  it was a gift from God through my relative.

From that point on the massage was more than just something that felt good.

It was an expression of God’s love for me and a joyful reminder that He listens to, and answers all prayers. Those moments in that darkened room, silently praising and thanking God for his love and care for me were enlightening and comforting.

And even if God doesn’t always answer prayers in the way we want, He always, always, ALWAYS answers them.

Call to Me, and I will answer you, and show you great and mighty things, which you do not know.
(Jeremiah 33:3 NKJV)

 

 

Leave a Reply

